MY BUTTERFLY

Yes, my butterfly is beautiful. Its beauty seen by all, admired by everybody & appreciated by everyone. The beauty of my butterfly doesn’t just lie on the outside but the inside: the outside complimenting the inside. As beautiful as a colorful cloud under the sunlight, its majestic presence and beauty which it flaunts to the entire world is liked by all. To find happiness, you need to find friendship. Friendship which satisfies you, not necessarily externally but most importantly internally. Friendship, is not something you learn in school. But if you haven’t learned the meaning of friendship, you really haven’t learned anything. The greatest gift of life is friendship, and I have received it. And where on earth did I receive it from? MY BUTTERFLY!
My butterfly has brought so much joy in my life, so much light in my world & so much meaning to my existence. Even Jesus needed companion on earth, hence He chose his disciples and so being in his own likeness, we also need our companions. The happiness this butterfly has brought me, I cannot explain. There is only one happiness in this life, to love and be loved. That happiness I have, & I feel you too should have. My butterfly, my only true companion.
I can barely explain the times we spend together, which I make the best out of. Priceless moments indeed they are. Moments you wish could last forever. Moments you never want to let go. Moments you dream of. Moments of magic. Moments of natural fulfillment. Moments you’ve always dreamed of. Moments you’ve always longed for. Moments you never want to see end. Moments of joy. Moments of happiness. Moments of love. Moments of life. Moments of me & above all, Moments of You!
Just like humans do, dissensions try to come in between us like a wall that divides a room into halves. But that just makes me see my butterfly as better. Beneath the anger lies a layer of good nature. And underneath the hate, love lies. The quarrels don’t draw us far apart neither does it hold us down for too long maybe in a bid for me to avoid the title, “hot-tempered” or “Mr. Always Getting Upset With Me”. But unlike me, my butterfly just gets upset with me for a moment. Just like the sun, like a colorful snowflake, floating and whirling majestically my butterfly shows me light amidst darkness. Also, with wings like eyes, it leads me through my own fears peering into the eyes of my prey. That’s how brave my butterfly is.
My butterfly is a Virgo. And the virgo characteristics failed not to elude my butterfly. Meticulous, Intelligent, Practical, Analytic, Reliable, Modest, Loving, and above all Helpful are all the characteristics inherent and embedded in just one person- My Butterfly. Together we laugh. Together we cry. Together we share this moment. Together we smile. Together we stand. Together we fall. Together we fly. Together we see the beauty of this world. Together we share memories. Together we rejoice. Together we play. Together we live. Together we die. Above all, Together we love.
My butterfly is You, You, You, You, You all in one YOU. The butterfly is my bestfriend. And to my butterfly, I will love you till a dumb man tells his deaf friend about a blind man that saw a guy with no legs walking on water.

1 thought on “MY BUTTERFLY

  1. Dude….you amaze me with your dexterity in writing…BOY!!!!…this is #SimplyAmazing…keep it up bro. You have my support all the way man…#AfricaRising.

    Like

Leave a comment